Caring for One Another
in a Time of Pandemic


Over the past several weeks, members of the College of Pastoral Supervision and Psychotherapy have met in online gatherings for chaplains and others who are on the front lines in the face of the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic. Many have turned out – and they were powerful meetings. Due to the impact that COVID-19 has had on our world, we are continuing this series of meetings until further notice. 

The purpose of these meetings was simple: for us who listen to others, who listen to the folks we care for, to share with one another our Fears, our Panic and Grief, our anxieties, and even our Rage, and to do so in a supportive space. We didn’t gather to fix our workplaces or the healthcare system. We met to listen to one another in an environment of caring as fellow pilgrims on this journey through a pandemic.

Things aren’t going to get better before they get worse. And that’s why we’ve decided to gather in this way online more often -- and to do so regularly and at different times on different days — on a schedule that will work for just about any of us. The dates, time and Zoom links are posted here and on social media. 

The gatherings are face-to-face while socially distancing. They are being held via Zoom, an online video platform. It’s easy to use with any smartphone or computer. If you don’t have the app already, download it. It’s free. And join us.

Please take all necessary precautions as you go about your ministry and your day to day lives. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,

David Roth




SCHEDULE

Please note that the Zoom links, below, are different for each day of the week.

The password for all sessions is: CPSP123

Mondays - 3PM Eastern /
12 noon Pacific / 7PM GMT
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/229176362

Tuesdays - 9 PM Eastern / 6 PM Pacific / 1 AM GMT
Join URL: 
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86486629423  

Wednesdays - 12 noon Eastern /
9AM Pacific / 4PM GMT
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/218586722

Thursdays - 3PM Eastern /
12 noon Pacific / 7PM GMT

Join URL: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84826396371

Fridays - 8PM Eastern / 5 PM Pacific /
12 midnight GMT
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/231174043

Saturdays - 11AM Eastern /
8 AM Pacific / 3PM GMT
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/819842509

Sundays - 8PM Eastern / 5PM Pacific /
12 midnight GM
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/312589634

The password for all
sessions is:
CPSP123

In order to foster the inter-personal connections in our community during this time, we are requesting all participants join by computer, tablet, or smartphone. We are not joining by telephone only at this time.